By Benjamin Shapiro

“I like Red Riding Hood, ”

Said one child to his friend. 

“Well, Chicken Little’s twice as good,

This friendship has to end.”

“Lord of the Rings is better than

Harry Potter any day,”

“Well, we must disagree and

I’ll see you on judgement day.”

“My God is more mighty 

Than your heathen lord.”

“Well, I prefer my deity;

Now you must feel my sword.”

Fighting over fiction,

Dying for beliefs,

Causing worldwide friction, 

Burning people like they’re leaves. 

It’s all so very strange, 

These battles that we pick,

The World’s become deranged,

Religion’s made us sick.

Leave a Reply

