By Benjamin Shapiro
I ain’t got time to be angry, 

Definitely got none to hate, 

Your mean words won’t phase me, 

Though the hour’s growing late,

‘Cause I got love within my soul,

For every human being,

And all that love, it makes me whole,

And gives this world a sheen. 
That’s right, folks, I got no time,

To match hate with hate,

Because even watches unwind 

When the hour’s growing late,

And trust me when I tell you,

The hour’s growing late. 
Maybe if we talked some more,

And screamed a little less, 

There might be a little less war,

Or, perhaps, a lot less mess;

But we all like to be right,

Even when no one is wrong,

We shield our eyes from truth’s light,

And so I’ll sing my song. 
Because I got no time

To match hate with hate, 

Because even watches unwind 

When the hour’s growing late 

And trust me when I tell you,

The hour’s growing late.

Leave a Reply

